Question: Can You Get Scammed On Letgo?

Does Letgo have fake buyers?

I know there’s fake buyers on LetGo, but it really seems like there’s sellers too.

I’ve only ever successfully bought one thing from LetGo, and the more I use it the more I think half of the listings aren’t even real..

Is OfferUp or Letgo better?

While LetGo is safer and the more popular app of the two, OfferUp is the better app in terms of customer service. Both LetGo and OfferUp have their apps available on the Apple and Google Play App Store. With over 30 million users, LetGo is more popular than OfferUp.

Should I give my number on Letgo?

You probably wouldn’t give out your phone number to just anyone, and we’ve made sure you don’t need to when you’re shopping or selling secondhand, either. letgo’s built-in chat makes it easy to connect instantly with buyers and sellers without giving out personal information like your number or email address!

What does bumped mean on Letgo?

When you bump your listing, it goes back to the top of other local users’ feeds – making it more visible – before gradually moving down just like a new listing would. This ensures fairness for all sellers. Your listing is also highlighted as “Bumped” for 24 hours.

Can you get scammed on let go?

Here are some extra tips to keep in mind if you’re selling on letgo! Beware of common check scams, where a buyer offers to pay by check. … Unfortunately, these checks turn out to be fake more often than not. Beware of offers that involve shipping the item before you receive payment.

Can you get your money back from Letgo?

Except as provided above, or as otherwise expressly agreed upon by us, all sales of Paid Services (including any Subscription Services) are final and there are no refunds. There are no refunds or credits for partially used Subscription Services periods. 9. Payments Through letgo.

Does Letgo give your address?

Never give out your personal information. We already mentioned never giving out your address. Don’t stop there. Avoid giving out your personal contact information (unless you need it to connect with the person), your social media information, your place of business, etc.

What sells best on Letgo?

The following are the major categories for selling items on Letgo:Baby and child items.Cars.Electronics.Fashion and accessories.Free stuff.Home and garden.

What does it mean to verify your profile on Letgo?

If a Letgo user is verified, you know they’ve provided their real name and contact information to the service. Verified user profiles display ″VERIFIED WITH″ near the top-left corner of their profile, along with the type of verification the user selected (Facebook, Google, etc).

What does 2 red checks mean on Letgo?

Check marks in chat: One check mark means the message has been sent. Two dark red check marks mean the message has been delivered and read. · Clock symbol in chat: After you send a chat, a symbol of a clock may appear until the message has been delivered.

How do buyers contact you on Letgo?

Buyers and sellers can chat with each other without leaving the app or handing out their phone numbers and email addresses. You can negotiate price or find a time to meet in person, but you can’t use the app to send and receive money.

Does Letgo charge a fee?

The LetGo app is free of charge and – get this – it doesn’t charge a sales fee.

What happened to my Letgo account?

Your letgo account is no longer available. If you would like to transition to using OfferUp, see details below on how to get started.

Is Letgo a trustworthy site?

Bottom Line. Whether you’re looking to get rid of some old stuff to make a little extra money on the side or want a certain item at a bargain, you should definitely check out Letgo. It’s easy to use, and it’s a reputable platform too. So clear out your home and make a bit of money in the process!

How do you tell if you’ve been blocked on Letgo?

When you block someone, they don’t receive a notification that they’ve been blocked, but they will see that they’ve been blocked if they attempt to chat with you. Likewise, if you’ve been blocked by someone, you’ll be unable to chat with them. Blocking users doesn’t prevent their listings from showing up in your feed.

What does no longer available mean on Letgo?

If a listing you were chatting about is no longer available, it has been removed from letgo by its seller and is not for sale anymore.