Question: What Happens When You Hide A Post?

What happens if you hide a post on FB?

Click or tap Hide and the post will be hidden from your Timeline.

It’ll still appear elsewhere on Facebook, just not on your profile’s Timeline.

If people have already shared the post, it will remain on their Timelines.

To unhide a post, click or tap Activity Log..

What does it mean when something is hidden from your timeline?

This means that anything you post using the new “Hide From Your Timeline” feature will appear only in the News Feed, and not directly on your profile page. Statuses you post using this feature will, however, still be visible in search results. Just, y’know, something to keep in mind.

Can you tell if someone hides you on Facebook?

According to Facebook’s official information, you can’t tell if you have been hidden, ignored, or even deleted as a friend. However, if you can’t see any comments or status messages from a particular friend, this usually means you have been hidden or deleted.

How do I stop my posts from appearing on news feed?

Click the “Edit” button next to each app and then click the audience selector next to the “Posts on your behalf” option. Select who these posts should be visible to or click “Only Me” to prevent them from appearing on anyone’s news feed.

When someone posts on your timeline who sees it?

1 Answer. If you post directly on their timeline, they control the privacy setting. They have just one setting for all posts that others post on their timeline. If they have it set to Friends, then only their friends will be able to see it.

How do I hide my timeline posts from the public?

Click the “Edit” links next to “Who Can See Posts You’ve Been Tagged In on Your Timeline” and “Who Can See What Others Post on Your Timeline,” and change both setting to “Friends,” “Only Me” or “Custom,” depending on your preferences.

What happens if you hide a post?

When you hide a photo or post you’re tagged in on your timeline, people won’t be able to see it when they visit your timeline. But the photo or post will still be visible to the audience it’s shared with in other places on Facebook, such as in News Feed or Search.

Can someone see if you hide a post from your timeline?

If you hide a post from your Timeline, your friend will not be notified that you hid the post.

How do you know if someone is hiding posts from you on Facebook?

By simply searching “Photos of” with the name of the person you want to search, you can see any image they are tagged in, even if they hid it from their feed.

Does hide from timeline mean delete?

Clicking the “Hide from Timeline” or “Hide from Page” button immediately removes the selected story, photo or update from view. However, using the hide feature doesn’t delete the item completely; the hidden story will still appear in other places on Facebook, including news feeds and in search results.

Can you unhide something from your timeline?

For Desktop & Android/iOS. Facebook lets you hide a particular post from your timeline and then bring it back later. … If you wish to learn how to unhide a comment on Facebook, check out our article on how to hide comments on Facebook & Instagram.